Poptart

By conniex721

August 7, 2011

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment »

7.27.2011

My attempt at vegan poptarts.  I used the pastry dough recipe in The Joy of Vegan Baking and then made my own filling.  These had peanut butter and chocolate, but there were also blueberry and apple pie varieties.  They turned out good, although next time I would roll the pie dough thinner and possible poke it with a fork to prevent it from puffing up so much.  However, no one can say that they’re not adorable!

One Response to “Poptart”

  1. YUM!!!!!!!! I wish I had your stamina and energy for cooking.

Leave a Reply

