Mosaic

By conniex721

January 24, 2011

Category: Uncategorized

6 Comments »

1.20.2011

The colorful wall of this train stop was begging for a photoshoot.  Also, I’ve noticed in my photography that I have a difficult time getting my handheld shots level.  This photo required a bit of editing to make it as level as it is, and it’s still not perfect.  Definitely something to work on, although this may help.

6 Responses to “Mosaic”

  1. I don’t care what anyone else says – this photo is superb. How do you get such vibrant color? (and clarity) It can’t be all editing. Must be the photographer is good.
    RIGHT!

  2. love this one connie! great colors.
    If you can find a post/railing/someones shoulder/basically anything to balance your camera on, you can use it as a makeshift tripod which will help level your camera and guard against the slight movement of your hands.

  3. I really like this one.

  4. Thanks guys! I loved the wall of this train station and immediately thought “I have to take a photo!” It’s pretty colorful to begin with, but you can bump up the saturation on the computer a bit to help make it more impressive.

    And thank you Elizabeth! I almost never carry my tripod with me; I’m just not used to hauling it around yet. Therefore, conjuring up a “makeshift tripod” is a helpful thing to be able to do. I’ll definitely keep that in mind. =D

  5. I would consider returning to this scene and doing more of them! This one is really good 0 I agree with everyone – submit it to the Smithsonian photo contest.

  6. this is one of my favorites!!

Leave a Reply

